icc mens world cup 2023 schedule


The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is set to be a cricketing extravaganza, and cricket enthusiasts around the world are eagerly awaiting the action-packed tournament. Here’s a breakdown of the schedule for this highly anticipated event:

Start Date: The ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 is scheduled to kick off on October 5, 2023, at Ahmedabad  England vs. New Zealand.

Host Nation: The tournament will be hosted by India, a cricket-loving nation with a rich history in the sport.

Format: The tournament will follow the One Day International (ODI) format, with each team playing a round-robin group stage followed by knockout matches.

Venues: Several iconic cricket venues across India will be hosting matches, providing an electric atmosphere for players and fans alike.

Teams: The 2023 World Cup will feature a total of 10 teams, with each team vying for the prestigious title.

Group Stage: During the group stage, each team will play a round-robin format, facing all other teams in their group. This stage will determine the top four teams that will advance to the semi-finals.

Knockout Stage: The semi-finals and the final will follow the group stage. The top four teams will compete in the semi-finals, with the winners progressing to the grand finale.


Group Stage

  1.  England vs. New Zeland October 5, 2023 at Ahmedabad
  2.  Pakistan vs. Netherlands October 6, 2023, at Hyderabad
  3. Bangladesh Vs. Afghanistan October 7, 2023, at Dharmsala
  4. South Africa Vs. Sri Lanka  October 7, 2023, at Delhi
  5. India Vs. Australia October 8, 2023, at Chennai
  6. New Zeland Vs. Netherlands October 9, 2023, at Hyderabad
  7. England Vs. Bangladesh October 10, 2023, at Dharmsala
  8. Pakistan Vs. Sri Lanka October 10, 2023, at Hyderabad
  9. India Vs. Afghanistan October 11, 2023, at Delhi
  10. Australia Vs. South Africa October 12, 2023, at Lucknow
  11. New Zeland Vs. Bangladesh October 13, 2023, at Chennai
  12. India Vs. Pakistan October 14, 2023, at Ahmedabad
  13. England Vs. Afghanistan October 15, 2023, at Delhi
  14. Australia Vs. Sri Lanka October 16, 2023, at Lucknow
  15. South Africa Vs. Netherlands October 17, 2023, at Dharmsala
  16. New Zeland Vs. Afghanistan October 18, 2023, at Chennai
  17. India Vs. Bangladesh October 19, 2023, at Pune
  18. Australia Vs. Pakistan October 20, 2023, at Bengaluru
  19. Netherlands vs. Srilanka October 21, 2023, at Lucknow
  20. England Vs. South Africa October 21, 2023, at Mumbai
  21. India Vs. New Zeland October 22, 2023, at Dharmsala
  22. Pakistan Vs. Afghanistan October 23, 2023, at Chennai
  23. South Africa Vs. Bangladesh October 24, 2023, at Mumbai
  24. Australia Vs. Netherlands October 25, 2023, at Delhi
  25. England Vs. Sri Lanka October 26, 2023, at Bengaluru
  26. Pakistan Vs. South Africa October 27, 2023, at Chennai
  27. Australia Vs. New Zeland October 28, 2023, at Dharmsala
  28. Netherland Vs. Bangladesh October 28, 2023, at Kolkata
  29. India Vs. England October 29, 2023, at Lucknow
  30. Afghanistan vs. Sri Lanka October 30, 2023, at Pune
  31. Pakistan Vs. Bangladesh October 31, 2023, at Kolkata
  32. New Zeland Vs. South Africa November 01, 2023, at Pune
  33. India vs. Sri Lanka November 02, 2023, at Mumbai
  34. Netherland Vs. Afghanistan November 03, 2023, at Lucknow
  35. New Zeland Vs. Pakistan November 04, 2023, at Bengaluru
  36. England Vs. Australia November 04, 2023, at Ahmedabad
  37. India Vs. South Africa November 05, 2023, at Kolkata
  38. Bangladesh Vs. Sri Lanka November 06, 2023, at Delhi
  39. Australia Vs. Afghanistan November 07, 2023, at Mumbai
  40. England Vs. Netherland November 08, 2023, at Pune
  41. New Zeland Vs. Sri Lanka November 09, 2023, at Bengaluru
  42. South Africa Vs. Afghanistan November 10, 2023, at Ahmedabad
  43. Australia Vs. Bangladesh November 11, 2023, at Pune
  44. England Vs. Pakistan November 11, 2023, at Kolkata
  45. India Vs. Netherland November 12, 2023, at Bengaluru

Semi Final 1

15 November 2023 Mumbai

Semi Final 2

16 November 2023 Kolkata

Final 2

19 November 2023 Ahmedabad

Key Dates: Mark your calendars for the knockout stage matches, including the semi-finals on November 15 and 16, and the final on November 19.

Final: The ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 final is set to be the pinnacle of the tournament, where two of the best teams in the world will battle it out for cricketing glory. The final match is scheduled to take place on November 19, 2023, in Ahmedabad.

Expectations: As cricket fans, we can look forward to thrilling encounters, nail-biting finishes, and exceptional performances from some of the world’s finest cricketers.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 promises to be a memorable event, uniting cricket lovers from all corners of the globe. Get ready for a cricketing extravaganza that will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout the tournament. Stay tuned for updates, and be prepared to witness cricketing excellence like never before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *